Contact Us
2180 Johnson Ave., 2nd Floor
805.788.2511
805-788-2517 fax
Officer Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Find Us
Enter the main entrance of the Health Campus(Old General Hospital), located at 2180 Johnson Ave, SLO.  To the right of the
lobby is a hallway, turn left down this hallway and go past the sign for CMSP to the elevator (the one on the right side of the hall).  
Take the elevator to the 2nd floor.  Exit the elevator and turn left.  Go all the way to the end of the hall, through the archway and
we are the door on the right just before you get to the end of the hall.  
County Holidays
January 16, 2017
February 13, 2017
February 20, 2017
May 29, 2017
July 4, 2017
September 4, 2017
October 9, 2017
November 10, 2017
November 23-24, 2017
December 25, 2017
Staff
Staff Assignments
Program
Staff Member
AED - Public Access/Layperson
Andy Scott
AED - Public Safety
Andy Scott
Advanced Protocol Review (APR)
Douglas Brim
Base Hospital Information
Kathy Collins
California Health Alert Network (CAHAN)
Robin Henrdy
Clinical Advisory Committee
Kathy Collins
Communications
Robin Hendry
Continuing Education Provider Approval
Andy Scott
Controlled Substance Program
Andy Scott
Disaster Healthcare Volunteers (DHV)
Elizabeth Merson
Emergency Medical Care Committee
Vince Pierucci
Emergency Medical Dispatch
Douglas Brim
Emergency Planning Coordinator/Training
Elizabeth Merson
Emergency Preparedness Manager
Elizabeth Merson
EMS Data Anaylist
Kathy Collins
EMT Certification/Recertification
Andy Scott
EMT/Paramedic Training Program Approval
Andy Scott
Enforcement - Investigations/Probations/Case Management
Andy Scott
Field Training Officers Liaison
Douglas Brim
Grant Management
Elizabeth Merson
Hands Only CPR
Staff
HPP Coordinator
Elizabeth Merson
IT
Robin Hendry
PHEP Logistics
George Brown
Medical Countermeasure Coordinator
Christine Gaiger
Medical Reserve Corps (MRC)
Denise Yi
MICN Authorization/Reauthorization
Andy Scott
MICN Initial/Refresher Course
Douglas Brim
MCI Plan
Staff
MHAOC
Vince Pierucci
Operations Subcommittee Liaison
Douglas Brim
County of SLO EMS Mobile App
Staff
Pandemic Flu Coordinator
Christine Gaiger
Paramedic Accreditation
Andy Scott
PHEP Emergency Planner
Denise Yi
Provider Contract Compliance
Staff
Quality Improvement
Kathy Collins
Reddinet
Robin Henry
Specialty Care Systems (STEMI, Trauma)
Kathy Collins
Statewide Medical and Health Exercise
Elizabeth Merson
Strategic National Stockpile Coordinator
Christine Gaiger
Training Equipment
Staff
Vehicle and Trailers
Staff
Website
Andy Scott
COUNTY OF SAN LUIS OBISPO HEALTH AGENCY
PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DIVISION
Working to assure that our county’s residents and visitors receive optimal prehospital care on a daily basis and protection during public health emergencies.
Vince Pierucci
EMS Division Director
(805) 788-2512
vpierucci@co.slo.ca.us

Thomas Ronay, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director
(805) 788-2519
tronay@co.slo.ca.us

Kathy Collins, RN
Speciality Care Systems
Coordinator
(805)788-2514
kcollins@co.slo.ca.us


Andy Scott
EMS Specialist
(805) 788-2519
ascott@co.slo.ca.us
Douglas Brim
EMS Specialist
(805)788-2518
dbrim@co.slo.ca.us

Elizabeth Merson
Emergency Preparedness
Program Manager
(805) 781-1077
emerson@co.slo.ca.us

Denise Yi
PHEP Specialist
(805)788-2067
dyi@co.slo.ca.us

Megan Harrington
Administrative Assistant
(805)788-2940
mharrington@co.slo.ca.us

Christine Gaiger, SPHN
cgaiger@co.slo.ca.us

Robin Hendry
PHEP
Communications Specialist
805-788-2923
rhendry@co.slo.ca.us

George Brown
Emergency Services Coordinator